The Welkin Suite Forum

Debugger starts on line 759 of the debug log

Debugger starts on line 759 of the debug log

• Please log in to reply

windows version welkinsuite

bcibm2018

Posted 22 Feb 2018 and edited 01 Mar 2018

I am new to Salesforce and totally TWS is totally awesome...so my apologies if I am missing something

I run the following Apex to fire a before/insert trigger on Account

Account acct = new Account(Name='Test Account14', BillingCountry ='United States');
    insert acct;

and the first line of source the debug session starts showing is a country class file line 63 that is on line 759 of debug log( a beginning FOR statement inside a method!), totally stepping over the trigger code and handler class that calls this... I can Step-back in the debug log which goes back to line 3, but the source code only shows the FOR line 63 of the country class file.

For another test if I execute 

Account acct = new Account(Name='Test Account14');
    insert acct;

the trigger and handler class show in the debug session and the stepping behaves as expected.

What could be causing the difference?

2 replies to this topic

kate.dulko

Posted 23 Feb 2018 and edited 23 Feb 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback and for contacting us with this question!

It really seems that there's something strange happens in this case. Sometimes there might be some strange records (records that do not follow rules from the debug logs format description) in the debug logs and this is why the IDE might fail to reconstruct a whole execution flow correctly. Also, there might be something that the IDE just do not handle properly (however, the number of such cases rapidly is going closer and closer to zero over the time).

May I please ask you to check one thing for this case:

1. when you start debugging your code where the issue, right after a debug starts please navigate to the Main Menu -> Debug -> Show Debug Logs;